Game Informer announced on September 25 that GTA VI fronts its next cover, with a 14-page story, 12 exclusive screenshots, original Rockstar artwork of Jason and Lucia, and interviews covering Leonida's weather, wildlife and the research behind recreating Miami and Florida.
Rockstar Newswire opened pre-orders on September 24, 2026 for a premium collectible set "featuring all the essentials for a good time, inspired by Leonida's hit TV show, Macca the Gator", available while supplies last. The set includes physical items such as a statue, sunglasses and a crossbody bag, but not the game itself.
In an Associated Press interview, Root confirmed he plays Brian Heder, a veteran drug runner in the Leonida Keys who recruits Jason, saying his involvement had been an open secret after fans recognized his voice in official footage. Rockstar has not formally announced any cast.
At its September 17 shareholder meeting, Take-Two stated "GTA 6 is a single-player title" and "We will continue to support GTA Online after GTA 6 release and beyond." No GTA VI online mode plans were discussed.
Rockstar's Newswire post announces the official soundtrack album created in partnership with Atlantic Records, coming November 19, with pre-saves available on major music streaming services.
Dexerto reports the commission approved negotiations 4-3 for a $4 million campaign covering beach umbrellas and chairs, plus a "Welcome back to Vice City" sign planned for the Kaseya Center roof; one commissioner said the city may push for a higher fee.
GTA BOOM reports Sony is running a dedicated theater showing the 30-minute Extended Look on a 300-inch screen with floor haptics, and attendees who watch the full presentation receive a co-branded GTA 6/PlayStation t-shirt. No new footage is being shown.
A City of Miami ordinance sponsored by Commissioner Damian Pardo would create a temporary downtown Event Area - bounded by NE 5th Street, the Miami River, Biscayne Bay and NE 2nd Avenue - where banners larger than 5,000 sq ft can hang between October 15 and December 31, for a maximum of 56 days. Each banner would still need its own city permit and Take-Two's approval of the artwork, and the fees would go to the Underdeck park on the Edward T. Graham Greenway rather than the general fund.
Two fee figures are circulating. GTA BOOM, reading the ordinance text, puts the application fee at $208,000 per oversized banner. Earlier coverage reported $202,000 per banner for up to six banners, about $1.2M total. We are not treating either as settled.
Not approved. As of September 11 the ordinance carries no recorded vote, no adopted status and no effective date. It was introduced and scheduled for the September 10 commission meeting; Miami ordinances normally clear a first and second reading before taking effect.
Watch the conflation: Miami Beach is a separate municipality, and its commission did vote to approve its own GTA 6 marketing deal. That vote is being reported in the same breath as this ordinance. They are two different cities and two different decisions.
PlayStation Store listings across 63 regions show a midnight-local unlock on November 19 rather than a simultaneous global launch, putting New Zealand about 18 hours ahead of the US. Rockstar has not confirmed launch times and listings note they are subject to change.
GamesRadar+ quotes Rob Nelson saying GTA 5's walk-around-with-guns approach "doesn't work at this resolution": players can always carry two concealed handguns, and NPCs notice and move away from drawn weapons.
GamesRadar+ reports Rockstar North co-studio head Rob Nelson, in a preview interview, saying a fill-up takes about 10 seconds: "that's pretty fast for a fill-up. You can't complain about that."
PlayStation Blog announces Black (nightlife) and White (daybreak) limited editions at $84.99 US, pre-orders September 10 at 10am local time, releasing November 19, 2026.
VGC reports Rob Nelson told press that early concept work on GTA VI dates to 2015 and the game entered full production around 2020, keeping the November 19, 2026 launch on track.
The official rockstargames.com/VI downloads page lists 99 screenshots available for download, plus Ultimate Edition and Vintage Vice City Pack imagery. Press reported the newest batch was added August 31, 2026.
Rockstar's official Grand Theft Auto VI page lists a Vintage Vice City Pack pre-order bonus, stating "Pre-order to get unique benefits that flash back to when the neon burned brightest." The page does not itemize the pack's contents or say which editions it applies to.
Rob Nelson, Rockstar North co-studio head, said during the Extended Look press cycle that the game is currently targeting 30fps on all consoles and that he would need to check with the technical team on whether a 60fps option arrives at launch or later. Rockstar has not stated this in first-party writing.
The Newswire post for the Extended Look states the video was "Captured entirely from in-game footage on PlayStation 5." No PC or Xbox capture is claimed.
Rob Nelson, Rockstar North co-studio head, told IGN that minor crimes barely register but repeatedly going beyond what a mission requires shifts the criminal profile "in a certain direction." Rockstar has not stated what the consequences are.
In a Famitsu interview dated August 28, 2026, Rob Nelson describes a new mechanic controlling the direction of gunfire, saying players can "deliberately miss and fire your shots near to them instead," which may confuse an opponent and allow an escape. Not yet described in first-party writing.
Attributed to a TGG video; Rockstar has made no statement on purchasable property in GTA VI. No primary source exists. Note that GTA V story mode also had no purchasable safehouses (they unlock through the story; buying was Online-only), so the underlying design choice would be consistent with the series rather than a reveal.
No beta program has been announced. Circulating "beta invite" links are phishing that harvests Rockstar account credentials. If you got one, don't click it.
Circulates every announcement cycle. Rockstar has announced PS5 and Xbox Series X|S only; no PC version has been announced at all. Historically Rockstar has shipped PC later.
Reported consistently across outlet previews tied to the Extended Look press cycle. Rockstar itself says only "biggest map the studio has ever built". There is no first-party multiplier yet.